• To Dare is to do...
    1. Welcome to Proper Spursy the most authentic Tottenham Hotspur Supporters Forum, the home of the fallout crowd, you have to be awesome to be a member here. If you are awesome come and say hello.

    KODI /WIZARD

    Discussion in 'Rudi's bar' started by Wotspur, Aug 7, 2016.

    1. Wotspur

      Wotspur Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jul 2016
      Messages:
      258
      Likes Received:
      112
      image.jpg For those who have this sort of thing, before I buy this , is it the right thing to enable me to watch games like Everton next week and for 46 looks ok
       
    2. Yid

      Yid Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      906
      Likes Received:
      222
      Never heard of it.....

      There are loads out on the net now but I'd make sure you have the best quad core hardware you can find as essentially it will work better for longer.

      The other thing to consider is the option of doing all the updating and version checks yourself or finding one that has decent ongoing support.

      Do some research and read users reviews and don't scrimp on a cheap box as you will generally get what you pay for.
       
    3. Thfcire

      Thfcire Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      979
      Likes Received:
      191
      Mxpro boxes are better and cheaper but the most important thing is your internet connection.im using a pulse build on mine peice of piss to install and cuts any dead links out freeing space and stopping most buffering
       
    4. Thfcire

      Thfcire Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      979
      Likes Received:
      191
      • Like Like x 1
    5. Wotspur

      Wotspur Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jul 2016
      Messages:
      258
      Likes Received:
      112
      Cheers mate, thanks for the link, hopefully it'll be here by sat, otherwise I'll have to make do with LiveMediaPlayer or Livestream, still trying to find an Irish working men's club , as,it's live on Irish SS5, but if I did find one, they'd probably be watching hurling or filed ploughing shite
       
      • Funny Funny x 1
    6. Thfcire

      Thfcire Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      979
      Likes Received:
      191
      Ha ha yeah most of the lot we sent over there are farmers
       
    7. Yid

      Yid Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      906
      Likes Received:
      222
      Kodi lovers.....

      My T8 box I fear may be partially bricked. Either way the lifetime updates promised by the retailer are coming to an end due to the hardware being superceded by the quality and quantity of media out there.

      Iv been looking round for a new box that will last me a year or two just as my T8 has done with pretty much faultless performance baring the last few months.

      It's still useable it's just that the addons simply dont work on it anymore for some technical reason I have zero clue about.

      I'd like to spend around a hundred quid (as befoe) and get my money worth (as always) and it be as haste free as I can get. I'd like it to be supported with updates to fix the dead and broken links etc as my old Juglingfrogs box did/does.

      I think it'd need to have a minimum of 2/4 gig of ram to be able to handle current and future high quality streaming. I'm not imensly bothered about internal storage as having he entire world's media and fiber optic broadband at the click of a button it seems silly retaining stuff unless you find something you desperate want to keep and then it'd be nice to stick in a flash card and save it that way.

      This has been popping ip as a decent quad/October core box that'll hands most things chucked at it. http://m.ebay.co.uk/itm/Matricom-G-...cta-Core-Gbox-Q-2-4k-/322143963930?nav=SEARCH

      This has also been flat in about as another his quality option. http://m.ebay.co.uk/itm/Wetek-Core-...-1-MOVIES-SPORTS-XXX-/162179347647?nav=SEARCH

      Anyways I need some advice so if you have an or know of a decent forum where the newest android boxes are discussed (with me being able to understand their geek talk) I'd appreciate it large style.
       
    8. Thfcire

      Thfcire Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      979
      Likes Received:
      191
      This is the best money can buy and it also streams HD quality games but a good bit over budget mate https://shield.nvidia.com. Honestly if your not recording stuff the mxq boxes do as good a job and the new version plays 4K etc for under 50 quid .the other option box wise is an Amazon Fire box no idea how much
       
    9. Thfcire

      Thfcire Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      979
      Likes Received:
      191
      Found them 80 notes not bad ,might be cheaper on eBay but buying direct from Amazon peace of mind .
       
    10. Thfcire

      Thfcire Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      979
      Likes Received:
      191
      If it's just a build issue on your box mate load this build its the one I use. I'd try this before forking out for a new box.this build is smooth doesn't take up much memory and has everything on it .
       
      • Like Like x 2
    11. Yid

      Yid Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      906
      Likes Received:
      222
      Iv not got a laptop bruv.....

      I'm doing g everything i can to resist buying one because I simply wouldn't use it but it seems like it may become a necessity....

      Recommendations one of them may also be required then.....

      Shopped at laptops direct befoe and tbf got a decent deal...
       
    12. Thfcire

      Thfcire Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      979
      Likes Received:
      191
      I don't have a laptop either mate you do it through the browser on the box itself it's a price of piss just make sure your running kodi javis as a lot of builds can't run on earlier editions
       
    13. Yid

      Yid Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      906
      Likes Received:
      222
      Ohhhh ok.

      How do I update to kodi jarvis then?

      YouTube?
       
    14. Thfcire

      Thfcire Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      979
      Likes Received:
      191
      Yep think this is the one I used
      the pulse build is on ares wizard which is the nuts
       
    15. Yid

      Yid Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      906
      Likes Received:
      222
      Right so I factory reset my box....

      It's set up so that on a factory reset it has pre loaded apps and programmes...

      I though I had it back to square 1 but it then went on an update frenzy and loaded the jugglingfrogs build it came pretty installed with.

      Any help in ridding it of this again appreciated so I can load the new Jarvis KODI and this pulse build.

      My box is an T8 quad core so I don't think I do need a new box as it should be able to handle what's thrown at it for now.
       
    16. skiathospurs

      skiathospurs Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      4,699
      Likes Received:
      1,444
      i am eagerly watching cos i am in exactly the same boat as you!!think you just majorly delete xmbc and all the shite apps you dont want to free up the storage?worst that can happen is factory reset again!!
      good luck cos i need to do mine too.
       
    17. Yid

      Yid Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      906
      Likes Received:
      222
      @boo

      Bruv this is where I need some technical help.

      I can go into the file manager but I have fuck all idea what I need to delete to stop it reloading the same spmc build.

      It has a file that is called pre-install but if I deleted that will it stop when I reset it?

      Hell I dunno even what box I have. It says model number k200...?

      Amlogic 450 quad core I think running Android 4.4.2

      I've tried go Googling but I dunno what I'm looking at...
       
    18. Thfcire

      Thfcire Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      979
      Likes Received:
      191
      The pulse build when it loads wipes everything else you can also do it by downloading the ares wizard(think that might be what your currently running on that box )
       
    19. Thfcire

      Thfcire Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      979
      Likes Received:
      191
      When you do this the pulse is in it under developer builds .
       
    20. Thfcire

      Thfcire Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      979
      Likes Received:
      191
    21. Yid

      Yid Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      906
      Likes Received:
      222
      Iv loaded it side by side with my pre-installed build...

      It's fucking awesome bruv nice one...!!!

      I'll work on getting shot of the old stuff so that the ram isn't affected, but otherwise @skiathospurs this is a genuine piece of piss to do with the vids Ire posted.

      There is a newer version of pulse however 5.2 I think but there is a video... think its the one after ores tbh...

      Do it mate and if you fuck it up factory reset.....
       
      • Like Like x 1
      • Winner Winner x 1
    22. Thfcire

      Thfcire Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      979
      Likes Received:
      191
      The one thing I will say is every time you power pulse up scroll over to programs and clear cashe vastly helps running speeds and stops buffering and every few weeks click on delete packages beside it this also helps to keep it running smooth
       
    23. boo

      boo Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Sep 2016
      Messages:
      655
      Likes Received:
      182
      @Yid I don't know much aboot this stuff mate, @Thfcire is up to speed.

      Japan has blocked torrent protocols at ISP level so I'm on flash streams until I can be bothered to make a work around.

      Looking at those videos ire posted above though, they have come along way since I used to use Kodi.

      Just when you think it's going to poo, there's another to replace the old only, better and better every time.
       
      • Like Like x 1
    24. Thfcire

      Thfcire Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      979
      Likes Received:
      191
      The only thing that will take kodi down is the developers ,theres a civil war going on at the moment with them ddos each other and sky attacking them as well.tbh that developer of pulse is hated by all the rest because he's taken the best of everyone else's builds and pasted it off as his own the only thing he has going for him is he's so big he can outlast the rest .loads of the developers have left and its come down to ares vs tdz wizard with developers rolling in behind either one .
       
      • Informative Informative x 1
    25. skiathospurs

      skiathospurs Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      4,699
      Likes Received:
      1,444
      awesome,when i finish work in next weeks I will jump on it,I may have a few questions down the road ..lol thanks @Thfcire diamond mate!!!
       
      • Like Like x 1
    26. Thfcire

      Thfcire Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      979
      Likes Received:
      191
      One of the better apps the alpha has packed it in today this is a worrying trend.that was a great app for a wide range of stuff with a huge movie and tv back catalogue,throw in a few smaller ones quit last week as well with sky clamping down big time get it while you can
       
    27. Thfcire

      Thfcire Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      979
      Likes Received:
      191
      Do not I mean do not not download the newest version of pulse lol
       
    28. Yid

      Yid Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      906
      Likes Received:
      222
      25th update?

      That's what I'm running?

      Why what's happened?
       
    29. Yid

      Yid Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      906
      Likes Received:
      222
      I don't bother myself with the business of downloading stuff.....

      But just say I wanted a certain video and I want to be able to use it off line.....

      Where would a cheap find such a thing other than using tube mate..... that I obviously dont use.

      Amazon want £100+ quid for a dvd..... I don't hink that is acceptable for somthing I will use once a year
       
    30. Yid

      Yid Well-Known Member Founding Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2016
      Messages:
      906
      Likes Received:
      222
      Fuck.....

      What other builds..... is the Ares one any good?
       

    Share This Page